Order for 

Your shopping cart is empty My Cart

Promotional Code

If you have a promotion code, please enter it here:

Sell Your Tickets


Recently Announced...


5 December

Echo Arena Liverpool


Let Me Be Frank

9 February 2018

St George's Hall


The Script

12 February 2018

Echo Arena


The City of Liverpool Tattoo

14 September 2018

Echo Arena Liverpool



  • Pixels Ensemble: Remembrance

  • The Cornerstone - 13 November
Pixels Ensemble: Remembrance
  • Prices

  • £11.50
  • (incl. administration fee) plus £1.50 fulfilment fee per order.

Ian Percy - new work, for clarinet, violin, cello and percussion

Toru Takemitsu - Rain Tree Sketch II (in memoriam Olivier Messiaen), for solo piano

Louis Andriessen - Woodpecker, for solo percussion

George Lentz - Nguurraa, for clarinet, violin, cello, piano and percussion

Olivier Messiaen - Quartet for the End of Time, for clarinet, violin, cello and piano

Pixels Ensemble:

Mark Simpson - clarinet

Thelma Handy - violin

Jonathan Aasgaard - Cello

Simone Rebello - percussion

Ian Buckle - piano

Pixels Ensemble is a collective of established chamber music players with a shared passion for performing the finest repertoire, from the classical period to the present day. Vastly experienced and versatile, the group appears in a wide range of combinations and line-ups, lending itself to innovative programming and enabling huge variety within individual concerts.

This special Remembrance concert includes alongside exciting contemporary works by composers Toru Takemitsu and Louis Andriessen, a performance of Olivier Messiaen's classic Quartet for the End of Time, a piece written whilst a prisoner of war in German captivity, and first premiered by his fellow prisoners.